Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button     Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > IPL 7 News & Reports > CSK vs RR Match 37  
Live Match Video
Live Score
IPL Orange Cap Holders IPL Purple Cap Holders IPL Points Table
Most Runs Most Wickets Points Table
ipl online tickets booking
Cricket Live Score Application

IPL 7 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Report

IPL 7 CSK vs RR Match 37
Date : 13 May 2014 Time : 10:30 Local 16:00 GMT 16:00 IST
Venue : JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
RA Jadeja CSK
Man of the Match : RA Jadeja (Chennai)
13 May 2014

37th match of IPL season 7 has been played between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals at JMCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi. Chennai won the match by 5 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja for his all rounder performance declared man of the match. He picked up 2 wkts of 18 runs in his 4 overs and made 11 runs of 6 balls.

Earlier, Rajasthan won the toss and elected to bat first. Rajasthan made experiment in opening pair and skipper Watson open inning with Ankit Sharma today. Both made good start for Rajasthan and added 60 runs for Rajasthan in 7.5 overs. Ankit Sharma departed scoring 30 runs. After that AM Rahane joined with Watson, but unfortunately got runs out scoring just 4 runs. KK Nair also failed today and made just 8 runs. In later overs Rajasthan could not excelerate well and managed to put 148 runs on board at the end of 20 overs. Skipper SR Wantson was top scorer made 51 runs of 36 balls.

Folowing target of 149 runs, Chennai lost BB McCullum (6 )and SK Raina (2) early. But, DR Smith bated well from top and made 44 runs of 35 balls before he lost wicket to cooper. Chennai also changed betting order and R Ashwin promoted in batting before Dhoni and RA Jadeja. F de Plessis and Ashwin played well in middle overs. R Ashwin made 14 runs before bowled by R Bhatia. F du Plessis also departed after good inning of 39 runs. Now MS Dhoni and RA Jadeja took the charge and won the match by 5 wickets when 2 balls spare to bowl.

Thus Chennai with 2 points rule the points table tally of IPL 7 and Rahasthan disappointed with 0 points. RA Jadeja declared man of the match for his all round performance.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:
India Palyers:   MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra , Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Chandra Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More , Baba Aparajith, Pawan Negi
Overseas Players:   Dwayne Bravo, Faf Du Plessis, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Ben Hilfenhaus, John Hastings, Samuel Badree, Matt Henry
Rajasthan Royals Squad:
India Palyers:   Stuart Binny, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Rajat Bhatia, Dhawal Kulkarni , Abhishek Nayar, Karun Nair, Unmukt Chand, Iqbal Abdullah, Deepak Hooda, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik , Ankit Nagendra Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Ankush Bains, Pravin Tambe
Overseas Players:   Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Steven Smith, Brad Hodge, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Kevon Cooper, Tim Southee

IPL 7 CSK vs RR Full Scorecard - Match 37
IPL 7 Points Table