Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > IPL Season 8 > Rajasthan vs Mumbai Preview Match 9  
Live Match Video
Live Score
IPL Orange Cap Holders IPL Purple Cap Holders IPL 11 Points Table 2018
Most Runs Most Wickets Points Table
ipl online tickets booking
Cricket Live Score Application

2015 IPLT20 Season 8 : RR vs MI Match 9 Preview

IPL8 Rajasthan Royals Squad
Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians (RR vs MI) Match-9
Date : 14 April 2015
Venue : Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
IPL8 Mumbai Indians Squad
RR Time : GMT 14:30 Local 20:00 IST 20:00 MI
IPL 8 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Preview Match-9 (Pre-match Analysis)
Rajasthan vs Mumbai  Preview Match-9
14 April 2015

About Team Rajasthan Royals

Winner of First IPL season 2008, Rajasthan Royals is always one of the most surprising team with good performances of young telented cricketers. Good combination of Foreign and Indian capped and uncapped players made Rajasthan very strong team in previous two seasons. Every player knew their responsibility and performed accordingly. Rahul Dravid, who capted previous seasons is still mentor of Rjasthan Royals and providing best of cricketing knowledge to new emerging talent of Rajasthan team. Rajasthan have very good record playing at their home venue but, other location they struggled lot. This year in 2015 IPL RR needs to play with confidence at other venues to qualify for final. AM Rahane, STR Binny, SV Samson, SR Watson, James Faulkner and Steven Smith are the main assets of Rajasthan. Rajasthan retained 5 players in IPL 2014 but, this year in IPL 2015 retains 19 promising player and Christopher Morris (South Africa), Juan Theron (South Africa) and few Indian un-capped players included through auction process.

See Also : Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

About Team Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, qualified twice for IPL final and won once in IPL 2013 season. Overall, team Mumbai performed well in previous IPL seasons. Having world best administers like: Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Anil Kumble, John Wright and Jonty Rhodes Mumbai is always popular amongst other IPL teams. Rohit Sharma, one of the best Indian batsman led Mumbai with KA Pollard, CJ Anderson, SL Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, AT Rayudu, R Vinay Kumar and PA Patel are most popular names in world cricket representing Mumbai Indians in 2015 IPL edition. Mumbai retained 5 players in IPL 2014 but, this year in IPL 2015 retains 16 player and Australian opening batsman Aaron Finch, New Zealand Fast bowler M McClenaghan, Indian spiner Pragyan Ojha and other Indian un-capped players has been included through auction process. Mumbai Indians has good all-rounders and specialist batsmen to fight against any IPL team. Let's hope Mumbai succeeded to registered IPL title once again with remarkable performances.

See Also : Mumbai Indians Full Squad

Head to Head

Before 2015 IPL Season 8, Rajasthan and Mumbai played 14 matches each other : Rajasthan won 5 matches and Mumbai won 9 matches in IPL tournament.

Rajasthan Squad
Indian Players
Ajinkya Rahane
Sanju Samson
Stuart Binny
Dishant Yagnik
Ankit Nagendra Sharma
Abhishek Nayar
Rajat Bhatia
Dhawal Kulkarni
Deepak Hooda
Karun Nair
Pravin Tambe
Rahul Tewatia
Vikramjeet MaliK
Dinesh Salunkhe
Pardeep Sahu
Barinder Singh Saran
Sagar Trivedi
Overseas Players
Shane Watson (Australia)
James Faulkner (Australia)
Steven Smith (Australia)
Christopher Morris (South Africa)
Juan Theron (South Africa)
Ben Cutting (Australia)
Kane Richardson (Australia)
Tim Southee (New Zealand)
Mumbai Squad
Indian Players
RG Sharma (c)
Aditya Tare
AT Rayudu
Harbhajan Singh
Pragyan Ojha
Parhiv Patel
Jasprit Bumrah
Abhimanyu Mithun
Pawan Suyal
Shreyas Gopal
Unmukt Chand
R Vinay Kumar
Akshay Wakhare
Hardik Pandya
Nitish Rana
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad
J Suchitch
Overseas Players
CJ Anderson (New Zealand)
Keiron Pollard (West Indies)
Aaron Finch (Australia)
Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
Marchant de Lange (South Africa)
Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand)
Aiden Blizzard (Australia)
IPL 8 Rajasthan vs Mumbai Full Scorecard - Match 9
IPL 8 Points Table 2015