Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > IPL Season 8 > Chennai vs Mumbai Preview Qualifier1  
Live Match Video
Live Score
IPL Orange Cap Holders IPL Purple Cap Holders IPL 11 Points Table 2018
Most Runs Most Wickets Points Table
ipl online tickets booking
Cricket Live Score Application

2015 IPLT20 Season 8 : CSK vs MI Qualifier-1 Preview

IPL8 Chennai Super Kings Squad
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians (CSK vs MI) Qualifier1
Date : 19 May 2015 (D/N)
Venue : Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
IPL8 Mumbai Indians Squad
CSK Time : GMT 14:30 Local 20:00 IST 20:00 MI
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Preview Qualifier-1 (Pre-match Analysis)
Chennai vs Mumbai  Preview Qualifier-1
19 May 2015

About Team Chennai Super Kings

Two time IPL title winner in a History of Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings is one of the most popular team in IPL. Chennai is the only team qualified for 5 times in IPL final and won twice in 2010 and 2011. Lead by one of the most successful Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni ("Captain Cool"), Chennai is having very balanced team through-out the past IPL tournaments. For 2015 IPL season 8, Super Kings have superb batting line-up like: BB McCullum, DR Smith, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Mike Hussey and skipper MS Dhoni himself. Chennai also have excellent all-rounders like: Dwayne Bravo, Irfan Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja. Pace attack will be handled by Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Matt Henry and Ronit more. Over-all CSK is well balanced team for IPL 2015.

See Also : Chennai Super Kings Full Squad

About Team Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, qualified twice for IPL final and won once in IPL 2013 season. Overall, team Mumbai performed well in previous IPL seasons. Having world best administers like: Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Anil Kumble, John Wright and Jonty Rhodes Mumbai is always popular amongst other IPL teams. Rohit Sharma, one of the best Indian batsman led Mumbai with KA Pollard, CJ Anderson, SL Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, AT Rayudu, R Vinay Kumar and PA Patel are most popular names in world cricket representing Mumbai Indians in 2015 IPL edition. Mumbai retained 5 players in IPL 2014 but, this year in IPL 2015 retains 16 player and Australian opening batsman Aaron Finch, New Zealand Fast bowler M McClenaghan, Indian spiner Pragyan Ojha and other Indian un-capped players has been included through auction process. Mumbai Indians has good all-rounders and specialist batsmen to fight against any IPL team. Let's hope Mumbai succeeded to registered IPL title once again with remarkable performances.

See Also : Mumbai Indians Full Squad

Head to Head

Before 2015 IPL Season 8, Chennai and Mumbai played 20 matches each other : Chennai won 10 matches and Mumbai won 10 matches in IPL tournament.

Chennai Squad
Indian Players
MS Dhoni (c)
Suresh Raina
Ravindra Jadeja
R Ashwin
Irfan Pathan
Rahul Sharma
Mohit Sharma
Ashish Nehra
Baba Aparajith
Ishwar Chandra Pandey
Mithun Manhas
Pawan Negi
Ronit More
Pratyush Singh
Ankush Bains
Eklavya Dwivedi
Overseas Players
Mike Hussey (Australia)
Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
Dwayne Smith (West Indies)
Faf du Plessis (South Africa)
Matt Henry (New Zealand)
Samuel Badree (West Indies)
Kyle Abbott (Australia)
Andrew Tye (Australia)
Mumbai Squad
Indian Players
RG Sharma (c)
Aditya Tare
AT Rayudu
Harbhajan Singh
Pragyan Ojha
Parhiv Patel
Jasprit Bumrah
Abhimanyu Mithun
Pawan Suyal
Shreyas Gopal
Unmukt Chand
R Vinay Kumar
Akshay Wakhare
Hardik Pandya
Nitish Rana
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad
J Suchitch
Overseas Players
CJ Anderson (New Zealand)
Keiron Pollard (West Indies)
Aaron Finch (Australia)
Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
Marchant de Lange (South Africa)
Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand)
Aiden Blizzard (Australia)
IPL 8 Chennai vs Mumbai Full Scorecard - Qualifier-1
IPL 8 Points Table 2015