Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Google+ Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > ICC Cricket World Cup > News > India final 15 man squad  
Live Match Video
Live Score
Cricket Live Score Application

News Updates - ICC Cricket World Cup - 2015

06 Jan 2015
India announced Final 15 man squad for worldcup 2015
India final 15 players for worldcup 2015

Finally, Indian selectors announced final 15 man squad for upcoming Tri series in Australia and 2015 ICC Worldcup to be played to Australia and New Zealand in February.

India's final squad has 5 batsmen, 2 wicketkeeper-batsmen, 3 allrounders - 2 left-arm spinners, 1 medium-pacer - 4 seamers and 1 specialist spinner.

Allrounder Ravindra Jadeja has been included despite leaving the tour of Australia with a shoulder injury, and Ishant Sharma is also not fully fit - he has a problem with his knee. But got place in 15 man squad for ICC Worldcup 2015. Allrounders Stuart Binny and Akshar Patel have been included in India's squad for the 2015 World Cup.

In addition to these 15 selected for the World Cup, seamers Mohit Sharma and Dhawal Kulkarni were chosen to travel to Australia for the one-day tri-series that follows the Tests.

When asked if Yuvraj Singh - who was not among the 30 probables for the World Cup - had been discussed at the meeting, Patel said: "Not only Yuvraj Singh, a lot of other players were also discussed apart from the 30, and after a lot of deliberation [the team was finalised] in the presence of all the five selectors as well as captain MS Dhoni and coach Duncan Fletcher, who were there on conference call."

India is in Group B along with Ireland, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe and UAE. Team India will start its World Cup campaign against Pakistan in their opening game at the Adelaide Oval on February 15.

The complete list of India 15 players for the worldcup 2015 are as follows:

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni
Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli
Ravindra Jadeja
RA Jadeja
Rohit Sharma
RG Sharma
Suresh Raina
SK Raina
AM Rahane Profile
AM Rahane
Shikhar Dhawan
S Dhawan
Stuart Roger Binny Profile
STR Binny
AT Rayudu Profile
AT Rayudu
Mohammed Shami Ahmed Profile
Mhd Shami
Ravichandran Ashwin Profile
R Ashwin
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Profile
B Kumar
Mohit Sharma Profile
Mohit Sharma
Akshar Patel
Akshar Patel
Umesh Yadav Profile
Umesh Yadav
Read More News...