Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > IPL Season 8 > Punjab vs Mumbai Preview Match 35  
Live Match Video
Live Score
IPL Orange Cap Holders IPL Purple Cap Holders IPL 11 Points Table 2018
Most Runs Most Wickets Points Table
ipl online tickets booking
Cricket Live Score Application

2015 IPLT20 Season 8 : KXIP vs MI Match 35 Preview

IPL8 Kings XI Punjab Squad
Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians (KXIP vs MI) Match-35
Date : 03 May 2015
Venue : PCA Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
IPL8 Mumbai Indians Squad
KXIP Time : GMT 10:30 Local 16:00 IST 16:00 MI
IPL 8 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Preview Match-35 (Pre-match Analysis)
Punjab vs Mumbai  Preview Match-36
03 May 2015

About Team Kings XI Punjab

Apart from first 2008 IPL season and last 2014 IPL season, Kings XI Punjab have very poor performances in other Indian Premier League editions. In last season KXIP over come with splendid batting performances managed to qualify for IPL final encounter for the first time in IPL history. Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, George Bailey, Axar Patel and Sandeep Sharma had very good previous IPL 2014 season. Specially, GJ Maxwell bated superbly at UAE and Punjab succeeded to gave message that, they are also one of the best team among other IPL teams. In IPL 2014 Punjab retained only 2 players: Manan Vohra and David Miller. In 2015 IPL edition KXIP retained 19 players of previous season and show wast confidence in last year players. In auction process KXIP bought Murali Vijay for IPL 2015. In 2014 edition, Kings 11 Punjab were just inch back to registered IPL title. They needs to continued the same momentum as they performed in leage matches to make history by winning maiden IPL title.

See Also : Kings XI Punjab Full Squad

About Team Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, qualified twice for IPL final and won once in IPL 2013 season. Overall, team Mumbai performed well in previous IPL seasons. Having world best administers like: Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Anil Kumble, John Wright and Jonty Rhodes Mumbai is always popular amongst other IPL teams. Rohit Sharma, one of the best Indian batsman led Mumbai with KA Pollard, CJ Anderson, SL Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, AT Rayudu, R Vinay Kumar and PA Patel are most popular names in world cricket representing Mumbai Indians in 2015 IPL edition. Mumbai retained 5 players in IPL 2014 but, this year in IPL 2015 retains 16 player and Australian opening batsman Aaron Finch, New Zealand Fast bowler M McClenaghan, Indian spiner Pragyan Ojha and other Indian un-capped players has been included through auction process. Mumbai Indians has good all-rounders and specialist batsmen to fight against any IPL team. Let's hope Mumbai succeeded to registered IPL title once again with remarkable performances.

See Also : Mumbai Indians Full Squad

Head to Head

Before 2015 IPL Season 8, Punjab and Mumbai played 14 matches each other : Punjab won 7 matches and Mumbai won 7 matches in IPL tournament.

Punjab Squad
Indian Players
Virender Sehwag
Murali Vijay
Manan Vora
Karanveer Singh
Axar Patel
Wriddhiman Saha
Anureet Singh
Gurkeerat Singh Mann
Parvinder Awana
Rishi Dhawan
Sandeep Sharma
Shardul Thakur
Shivam Sharma
Nikhil Naak
Yogesh Gowalkar
Overseas Players
George Bailey (Australia)
Glenn Maxwell (Australia)
David Miller (South Africa)
Mitchell Johnson (Australia)
Beuran Hendricks (South Africa)
Shaun Marsh (Australia)
Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)
Mumbai Squad
Indian Players
RG Sharma (c)
Aditya Tare
AT Rayudu
Harbhajan Singh
Pragyan Ojha
Parhiv Patel
Jasprit Bumrah
Abhimanyu Mithun
Pawan Suyal
Shreyas Gopal
Unmukt Chand
R Vinay Kumar
Akshay Wakhare
Hardik Pandya
Nitish Rana
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad
J Suchitch
Overseas Players
CJ Anderson (New Zealand)
Keiron Pollard (West Indies)
Aaron Finch (Australia)
Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
Marchant de Lange (South Africa)
Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand)
Aiden Blizzard (Australia)
IPL 8 Punjab vs Mumbai Full Scorecard - Match 35
IPL 8 Points Table 2015