Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh T20 tri-series 2018
Sri Lanka host India and Bangladesh T20 tri-series 2018

Sri Lanka to host India, Bangladesh for T20I tri-series called Nidahas Trophy in March 2018

Celebrating 70th year of independence, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced to host India and Bangladesh for a T20 tri-series in March 2018. A Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) release confirmed seven Twenty20 internationals to be played between March 6 to March 18 at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Each team will play each other twice before the final on March 18. This series will called Nidahas Trophy and will play in twenty20 format.

"We are privileged to be a part of Sri Lanka's 70th year celebrations, there is no closer friend to the BCCI than Sri Lanka [and Bangladesh] and when Mr. Sumathipala first floated this invitation, there was almost instant agreement that the Indian Team would participate for this reason," BCCI CEO Rahul Johri said.

Earlier, in the year 1998 Sri Lanka invited India and New Zealand to participate in Nidahas Trophy to celebrate 50th year of country's independence. India had won the trophy then which was played as an ODI tri-series.

See full match Schedule

Cricwindow Mobile Applications
Live Cricket Match Video

Useful Links

Social Media