Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > ICC Cricket World Cup > News > Ireland final 15 man squad  
Live Match Video
Live Score
Cricket Live Score Application

News Updates - ICC Cricket World Cup - 2015

05 Jan 2015
Ireland announced Final 15 man squad for worldcup 2015
Ireland final 15 players for worldcup 2015

Ireland selectors today confirmed their final 15 man squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. There are no changes to the 15 players named last month for the training camp and tri-series in Dubai against Afghanistan and Scotland. William Porterfield will be captain of Ireland side for Cricket World Cup 2015 that will take place in Australia and New Zealand in February and March.

Five experience players : William Porterfield, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Ed Joyce and John Mooney has been picked for worldcup 2015 squad. These players including skipper William Porterfield are participating in their third World Cup. At the other end, Six players : Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, Andrew McBrine, Tim Murtagh, Stuart Thompson, and Craig Young making their tournament debuts.

“It’s fantastic to be leading Ireland in another global tournament,” said 30 year-old Porterfield.

Ireland is in Group B along with India, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe and UAE. Team Ireland will start its World Cup campaign against West Indies in their opening game in Hamilton on February 16th.

The complete list of Ireland 15 players for the worldcup 2015 are as follows:

William Porterfield Ireland
William Porterfield
Andrew Balbirnie Ireland
Andrew Balbirnie
Peter Chase Ireland
Peter Chase
Alex Cusack Ireland
Alex Cusack
George Dockrell Ireland
George Dockrell
Ed Joyce Ireland
Ed Joyce
Andrew McBrine Ireland
Andrew McBrine
John Mooney Ireland
John Mooney
Max Sorensen Ireland
Max Sorensen
Kevin O’Brien Ireland
Kevin O’Brien
Niall O’Brien Ireland
Niall O’Brien
Paul Stirling Ireland
Paul Stirling
Stuart Thompson Ireland
Stuart Thompson
Gary Wilson Ireland
Gary Wilson
Craig Young Ireland
Craig Young
Read More News...