Facebook Botton   Twitter Button   Linkedin Button   Tumbler Button   Google+ Button   Flickr Button   Pinterest Button  
  Home > ICC Cricket World Cup > News > 24 Probable Players for Scotland  
Live Match Video
Live Score
Cricket Live Score Application

News Updates - ICC Cricket World Cup - 2015

09 Dec 2014
Scotland Selectors announce 24 probable players for Worldcup 2015
Scotland 24 probable players for worldcup 2015

The Scotland selectors today announce their provisional 24 players squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 taking place in New Zealand and Australia from February 14 2015. Cricket Scotland has already announced last week that Preston Mommsen would lead the side and Kyle Coetzer named as vice-captain.

Assistant Coach Craig Wright said: “The squad announcement brings our participation in the 2015 Cricket World Cup another step closer. We’ve had some quality preparation already with really productive trips away to New Zealand, Australia and Dubai. I’m sure the players are itching to get selected for the final squad, allowing them to display their skills on the world stage.”

Specialist Coach Paul Collingwood said: “I’m really excited to be involved with Cricket Scotland again in this superb journey to the World Cup. I’m looking forward to working with the boys in the most exciting cricket tournament they could play in.”

Scotland captain Preston Mommsen added: “It’s a real honour to lead this group of players into a global event of this magnitude. We are a tight-knit unit and have grown together over the past few years. We’re all very focused on the task ahead, and strongly feel that this is our opportunity to create history.”

The complete list of Scotland 24 probable players for the worldcup 2015 are as follows:

Preston Mommsen Scotland
Preston Mommsen
Kyle Coetzer Scotland
Kyle Coetzer
Richie Berrington Scotland
Richie Berrington
Frederick Coleman Scotland
Frederick Coleman
Matthew Cross Scotland
Matthew Cross
Joshua Davey Scotland
Joshua Davey
Alasdair Evans Scotland
Preston Mommsen
Hamish Gardiner Scotland
Hamish Gardiner
Gordon Goudie Scotland
Gordon Goudie
Majid Haq Scotland
Majid Haq
Moneeb Iqbal Scotland
Moneeb Iqbal
Michael Leask Scotland
Michael Leask
Matt Machan Scotland
Matt Machan
Calum MacLeod Scotland
Calum MacLeod
Gavin Main Scotland
Gavin Main
George Munsey Scotland
George Munsey
David Murphy Scotland
David Murphy
Safyaan Sharif Scotland
Safyaan Sharif
Ruaidhri Smith Scotland
Ruaidhri Smith
Robert Taylor Scotland
Robert Taylor
Andrew Umeed Scotland
Andrew Umeed
Craig Wallace Scotland
Craig Wallace
Iain Wardlaw Scotland
Iain Wardlaw
Mark Watt Scotland
Mark Watt
Read More News...