ICC World T20 Latest News 2022
ICC T20 Worldcup 2022 Schedule Announced
Match Schedule of ICC Worldt20 UAE 2022

The most awaiting tournament, ICC WorldT20 2022 to be played from October 16 to November 13, 2022 in Australia. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the groups and schedule of the ICC World Twenty20 2022. New Zealand will play with Australia the 1st match of the Super 12 stage of the tournament on Saturday 22 Oct, 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney. India will play with Pakistan on October 23, 2022 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

Total 45 matches, will be played in the 29-days tournament including 12 Qualifier First round matches, 30 Super-12 stage matches, 2 semifinals and 1 grand finale match. Sydney and Adelaide to host semi-finals while Melbourne to host final match.

We have witnessed six winners in seven times. India, Pakistan, England, Sri Lanka and Australia have won icc worldt20 trophy once while West Indies won twice in 2012 and 2016 as well.

According to the tournament format, eight teams in two groups of four, will feature in the first round matches with the group winners joining eight teams in the Super 12 stage. The top two teams from both the Super 12 Groups will then qualify for the semi-finals. Winner of Semi-finals will play for ICC Worldt20 title 2022.

Super 12 Group Teams :

Group 1:

  • Afghanistan,
  • Australia,
  • England,
  • New Zealand,
  • First Round Group A winner &
  • First Round Group B runner-up.

Group 2:

  • India,
  • Pakistan,
  • South Africa,
  • Bangladesh,
  • First Round Group B winner &
  • First Round Group A runner-up.

Click to Full Schedule

Cricwindow mobile application
Cricket live video

Useful Links

Social Media