ICC World T20 Latest News 2024
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced
Match Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The most awaiting tournament, ICC T20 World Cup 2024 to be played from June 01 to June 29, 2024 co-hosted by West Indies and USA jointly

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the groups and schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. ICC men’s T20 event will see a record 20 teams divided into four groups competing across 55 games. USA will play with Canada the 1st match of the Super 20 stage of the tournament on Saturday 1st June, 2024 at Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas. India will play with Pakistan on Sunday, June 09, 2024 at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.

Total 55 matches, will be played in the 29-days tournament including 40 Group stage matches, 12 Super Eight matches, 2 semifinals and 1 grand finale match. Providence and Tarouba to host semi-finals while Bridgetown to host final match.

We have witnessed six winners in eight times. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Australia have won icc t20 worldcup trophy once while West Indies won twice in 2012 & 2016 and England also won twice in 2010 & 2022 as well.

Total 20 teams including co-hosts the West Indies and the USA, together with the other qualifiers: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Uganda have been divided into four groups of five, with the top two teams progressing to the Super Eights.

On completion of the group stage, the top two teams from each of the four groups will move into the Super Eight stage. Teams stand first and second in their groups in the first round will retain that position and qualify for the Super Eight. Super Eight matches are scheduled to be played in popular Caribbean tourist destinations Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Top two teams from each group in the Super Eight will progress to the semi-finals, which will be held in Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago on Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 June respectively. The final will be held at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on Saturday 29 June.

Super 20 Group Teams :

Group A
Group B
Group C
Group D

Click to Full Schedule

Cricwindow mobile application
Cricket live video

Useful Links

Social Media