Dubai & Abu Dhabi to Host Asia Cup in 2018
Asia Cup 2018

During September 15 to 28 Dubai and Abu Dhabi (UAE) to host Asia Cup 2018

Asia cup back into traditional ODI format and schedule for Asia Cup 2018 announced. This year's tournament was originally scheduled to be held in India, but political differences with Pakistan forced it to be rescheduled to the UAE. Asia Cup scheduled to start on September 15 with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka match and Final encounter will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on September 28, 2018.

Six teams will take part in the Asia Cup, with the group stage divided into two groups for the first time. India and Pakistan have been pooled with one other team to be determined by a qualifying tournament that takes place from August 29 to September 6. The qualifying tournament features six teams: Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman and UAE. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are in Group B.

India and Pakistan play each other on September 19 in Dubai, first time they will face off in the UAE since 2006. They have previously played 24 ODIs in Sharjah and two in Abu Dhabi. Pakistan have been dominant in the UAE, winning 19 of the contests.

All matches will be played in Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi and Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai..

See full match Schedule

Cricwindow Mobile Applications
Live Cricket Match Video

Useful Links

Social Media