Electing to bat first, Pakistan with Shoaib Malik's 78 and Sarfraz Ahmed's 44 runs managed to put 237 runs in 50 overs. Bumrah, Chahal and Kuldeep picked-up 2 wickets each for India. India made chase easily with record opening stand in chase by RG Sharma (111*) and S Dhawan (114) in 39.3 overs having lost just 1 wicket and won the match comprehensively by huge margins of 9 wickets. Rohit and Dhawan added 210 runs for first wicket. Sikhar Dhawan declared man of the match for his 114 runs.